Week 10 Regional Qualifiers - Most Valuable Players

by HiRez ESports | Jul 15, 2014
The Smite World Championship Regional Qualifiers have come to a close, and what a trip it's been.  Week after week, play after play, we continue to see the best of the best holding their ground, dominating the battlefield.  It's no surprise that your MVP's come from teams that took 1st Place in Week 10. 

Cognitive Gaming, ending these qualifiers very strong, took 1st place in North America for the 3rd week straight.  After overthrowing Team Dignitas in the rankings last week, Cognitive Gaming held their ground, remaining the top seed heading into the Kickoff LAN and the Pro League.  Team SoloMid held things down in Europe with a close victory over Cloud9 HyperX in the Grand Finals.  Even though they did not take 1st seed, they did however, lock in the second seed heading into the LAN and Pro League.  Taking into account all of your twitter feedback and who made impressions on us were glad to bring you Week 10's Most Valuable Players.

North America
[COG]MLCst3alth


Click here to watch MLCst3alth's highlight reel


European

[TSM]Trixtank


Click here to watch TrixTank's highlight reel

Be sure to tune into our broadcasts of our Smite Pro League Kickoff LAN's! European LAN will be Sat. July 26th, and the North American LAN will be held on Sat. August 8th.  Also our Pro League Play in's will be held every other week starting this Saturday: The North American tournament starting at 12:00pm EDT/1800 CEST and the European tournament starting at Sunday at 9:00am EDT/1500 CEST.  All the action can be found on our twitch channel - www.Twitch.tv/SmiteGame